A Landmark Building For Over 100 Years


Originally built in 1901 to house The Free Library and the town's Technical and Art School, The Old Library is a well established landmark in Leamington Spa. A "free treatment of the Renaissance style" was employed by the building's original architects resulting in its grand, statuesque exterior and useful interior spaces. Despite various changes of use since its completion over a century ago, the building still boasted a wealth of original period features - from arched doorways to ornate cast-iron radiators.

This faded architectural gem was acquired by TAG who, as with other recent award-winning projects, restored The Old Library to its former glory, providing Leamington with a series of luxury apartments that offers the very best in contemporary living.

In September 2014, the architect team won the prestigious Architects' Journal Retrofit Award. The blend of original features with a crisp, modern interior design along with complete retrofitting of the building with modern appliances and energy-efficient technology proved to be a winning combination for the judges.